Newsletters

Each Friday we publish a newsletter.  You can access the newsletters by clicking the links below.

Term 2 2019-2020

Week 5 - Friday 6th November

Ensemble Byron Update Autumn 2019, Christmas Jumper Tag Day, Children In Need Day, Save the Date and a "Pat on the Back" for 5S.

Week 4 - Friday 29th November

Extreme Weather Policy, Christmas Fayre, Scholastic Book Fair, E-Newsletter, Flu Immunisation and a "Pat on the Back" for 3F.

Week 3 - Friday 22nd November

The Trust Newsletter.

Week 2 - Friday 15th November

Governor Headline, Changes to End of Day Procedures, Staffing, Grandparents Event, UNICEF Toy Sale, Christmas Fayre, Scholastic Book Fair and a "Pat on the Back" for 1/2S and 2S.

Week 1 - Friday 8th November

UNICEF and the Rights Respecting Schools Award, Children In Need Tag Day, FS Open Meeting (for prospective parents) and a "Pat on the Back" for 4KC.

Term 1 2019-2020

Week 8 - Friday 25th October

End of Term 1, Building Works, Christmas Fayre Tag Day, Poppy Appeal and a "Pat on the Back" for 1/2S and 4G.

Week 7 - Friday 18th October

The Children's Newsletter

Week 6 - Friday 11th October

Attendance Policy, Governors, E-Newsletter and a "Pat on the Back" for 1D.

Week 5 - Friday 4th October

School Uniform, Office Volunteers, Lunch Boxes and a "Pat on the Back" for 5S.

Week 4 - Friday 27th September

Pupil results from Summer Term, FS Open Meeting, KS2 Harvest Church Service and a "Pat on the Back" for 4KC.

Week 3 - Friday 20th September

The Trust Newsletter

Week 2 - Friday 13th September

Governor Headline, Year R Baseline Assessment Trial, B&A Club Volunteers and a "Pat on the Back" for 5S.

Week 1 - Friday 6th September

Start of the school year, Staffing, Aldi's Kit for School, Sporting Club Byron Needs You and PE Kit.

Term 6 2018-2019

Week 7 - Friday 19th July

End of School Year, Goodbyes, Maternity Leave, Site Development, British Transplant Games, Sporting Club Byron and a "Pat on the Back" for 2K.

Week 6 - Friday 12th July

The Children's Newsletter

Week 5 - Friday 5th July

National Online Safety, Staffing, Classes for 2019/20 and a "Pat on the Back" for 1F.

Week 4 - Friday 28th June

School Smoking Policy, Staffing and a "Pat on the Back" for 6S.

Week 3 - Friday 21st June

School Communication, Kitchen Classroom, FS Sports Day, Key Stage 1 Sports Day and a "Pat on the Back" for 1F.

Week 2 - Friday 14th June

Governor Headline, Junior Sports Day, Win a Micro Scooter, Arts and Crafts Hamper or £5 Amazon Voucher, Summer Fayre and a "Pat on the Back" for 6S.

Week 1 - Friday 7th June

Summer Term - Sun Protection Policy, Year 1 Phonics Screening Check, Year 4 Multiplication Tables Check and a "Pat on the Back" for 2K.

Term 5 2018 - 2019

Week 5 - Friday 24th May

End of Term 5, Summer Fayre, Healthy Snacks and a "Pat on the Back" for 3/4T

Week 4 - Friday 17th May

The Children's Newsletter.

Week 3 - Friday 10th May

PPA Time, SATS, Before School and a "Pat on the Back" for FS2BF and 1D.

Week 2 - Friday 3rd May

Governor Headline, Easter Raffle, After School Library Access, Headlice and a "Pat on the Back" for 3CK.

Week 1 - Friday 26th April

Start of Term 5, Classes for 2019/20 and a "Pat on the Back" for 1D and 6C.

 

Term 4 2018-2019

Week 6 - Friday 5th April

End of Term 4, Staffing, Term 5 Class Assemblies and a "Pat on the Back" for 3F.

Week 5 - Friday 29th March

The Children's Newsletter

Week 4 - Friday 22nd March

Early Years Foundation Stage, Children's Books, Parking, Comic Relief and a "Pat on the Back" for 6S.

Week 3 - Friday 15th March

Online Safety, Mothers Day Keyrings and a "Pat on the Back" for 2K.

Week 2 - Friday 8th March

Governor Headline, Staffing, E-Safety, Red Nose Day and a "Pat on the Back" for 5S.

Week 1 - Friday 1st March

Start of Term 4, Red Nose Day, UNCRC, Religious Education and a "Pat on the Back" for 2K.

Term 3 2018-2019

Week 6 - Friday 15th February

End of Term 3, Attendance, Term 4 Class Assemblies, World Book Day Tag Day and a "Pat on the Back" for 6S.

Week 5 - Friday 8th February

The Children's Newsletter.

Week 4 - Friday 1st February

Cyberbullying, Tag Day, Year 5 Swimming, Polling Station and a "Pat on the Back" for 3CK.

Week 3 - Friday 25th January

Breakfast and After School Club, Year 5 Swimming, School Nurse, Nut-Free School and a "Pat on the Back" for 3CK.

Week 2 - Friday 18th January

Governor Headline, School Home Support, Cub Scout Founders Day, Logo Uniform and a "Pat on the Back" for FS2D.

Week 1 - Friday 11th January

Start of Term 3, FS Screening Check and Term 3 Class Assemblies.

Term 2 2018-2019

Week 7 - Friday 14th December

End of Term 2, Christmas Jumper Day, Chartwells Lunch Menu and a "Pat on the Back" for 3F.

Week 6 - Friday 7th December

The Children's Newsletter

Week 5 - Friday 30th November

Extreme Weather Policy, Lost Property, Christmas Fayre and a "Pat on the Back" for 5/6A.

Week 4 - Friday 23rd November

Music Mark, Staffing, Admissions, Scholastic Book Fair, Christmas Fayre and a "Pat on the Back" for 6S.

Week 3 - Friday 16th November

UNICEF, Grandparent Event, KSI Production - "I-Spy Christmas", UNICEF Toy Sale and a "Pat on the Back" for 2K and 6S.

Week 2 - Friday 9th November

Governor Headline, UNICEF Assessment, UNICEF Toy Sale, Children In Need Day and a "Pat on the Back" for 3/4T and 6C.

Week 1 - Friday 2nd November

Start of Term 2, UNICEF, Staffing and a "Pat on the Back" for 1F


Term 1 2018-2019

Week 7 - Friday 19th October

End of Term 1, Smoking Outside the Gates, Class Assemblies and a "Pat on the Back" for 6C.

Week 6 - Friday 12th October

The Children's Newsletter

Week 5 - Friday 5th October

Cyberbullying, Plastic Bottles for FS, Tag Day and a "Pat on the Back" for 5/6A.

Week 4 - Friday 28th September

School meals, UNICEF, Nut-Free School, Christmas Card Designs and a "Pat on the Back" for 3/4T.

Week 3 - Friday 21st September

Attendance Policy, School Inspection, The Foyles Foundation and Our Library and a "Pat on the Back" for 2K.

Week 2 - Friday 14th September

Governor Headline, Emails, Parent Consultations and a "Pat on the Back" for 1D.

Week 1 - Friday 7th September

Start of a new School Year, Postcards, Junior Sports Day, Hair and PE Kit.